Nibi eco-responsible blanket

$145.00

translation missing: en.product.unit_pricing.price_per_unit_html
Unavailable
These eco-friendly everyday blankets are made from sustainable fabric woven in Italy. It’s perfect for family picnics, camping, getting cozy around the campfire and is made large enough for a queen size bed or a throw blanket. The warm and luxurious wool/acrylic/polyester blend makes them soft, yet washable. The trim adds a beautiful finish.

The Designer:

Nikki Shawana is a mother, wife, businesswoman, teacher and friend. She loves to travel throughout North America and participates in various powwows as a singer and dancer. Nikki has followed in the footsteps of her grandparents who were also talented artisans. She enjoys making moccasins, mittens, beaded jewelry, baskets and quilts.

Nibi is the Ojibway word for ''Water''. Star Quilts have been used for many generations among various Nations as gift of honour and protection. The Star Quilt design symbolizes our connection to the Universe and beyond. Nikki has incorporated the Star Quilt design as a tribute to her Nancy-baa (grandmother) , as well as Haudenosaunee SkyDome designs to honour her husband Delbert who is Mohawk and florals to honour her own Anishinaabe ancestry.

50% recycled polyester, 30% acrylic, 20% recycled wool
Perfect soft and warm blend that will last a long time.

Care: Wash in cold water and hang to dry.
Photos courtesy of Janalla Photography

translation missing: en.product.variants.error_message

Couverture éco-responsable Nibi

$145.00

translation missing: fr.product.unit_pricing.price_per_unit_html
Indisponible

Les couvertures tout-aller écoresponsables sont tissées à partir de tissus écoresponsables en Italie. Elles sont faites de tissus recyclés, sans agents chimiques et elles sont certifiées écoresponsable et sans cruauté animale. Elle est parfaite pour les pique-niques en famille, le camping et pour se réchauffer autour du feu de camp. Dans la maison, elles font de superbes jetés pour ajouter à votre décor et elles sont assez grandes pour mettre sur votre grand lit (queen size) .Elles sont douces et faciles d’entretien (lavable à la machine).

La designer:

Nikki Shawana est une mère, une épouse, une femme d'affaires, une enseignante, une amie et elle aime voyager en Amérique du Nord pour danser et chanter lors de Pow Wows. Lorsqu'il s'agit de faire de l'art, elle suit les traces de ses grands-parents qui étaient des artisans de talent. Nikki aime fabriquer des mocassins, des mitaines, des perles, des paniers en foin d'odeur et des courtepointes en étoile.

Le design:

Nibi est le mot Ojibway qui signifie "eau". Les courtepointes étoilées sont utilisées depuis de nombreuses générations par les différentes nations comme cadeau d'honneur et de protection. Le motif de la courtepointe des étoiles symbolise notre lien avec l'univers et au-delà. Nikki a incorporé le motif de la courtepointe des étoiles en hommage à sa Nancy-baa (grand-mère), ainsi que des motifs Haudenosaunee SkyDome pour honorer son mari Delbert, qui est Mohawk, et des fleurs pour honorer ses propres ancêtres Anishinaabe.

50% polyester recyclé, 30% acrylique, 20% laine recyclée Mélange parfait qui durera longtemps tout en étant lavable à la machine.

Dimensions:60 pouces sur 80 pouces

Entretien: Laver à l'eau froide et suspendre pour sécher.

Photos gracieuseté de Janalla Photography

translation missing: fr.product.variants.error_message